Accessibility Tools

Faculty of Energy Tecnology

The Faculty of Energy Technology


is one of youngest members of University of Maribor. The faculty began regular operation immediately following its establishment with the Decision of the National Assembly on 22 June 2007. The pedagogic process at the Faculty of Energy Technology was first carried out during the academic year 2008/09.


The Faculty operates at two locations, in Krško and Velenje. The headquarters of the Faculty are in Krško, while the permanent dislocated unit is located in Velenje. Both locations are the largest energy pools in Slovenia, with Nuclear power plant Krško and hydro power plants on Sava river and the biggest Slovenian thermal power plant in Šoštanj, Velenje.


Tags: Edit tags

University of Maribor

Institute of Energy Technology



University of Maribor

Faculty of Energy Technology




Hočevarjev trg 1

8270 Krško

Tel: +386 7-6202-210



Koroška cesta 62a

3320 Velenje

Tel: +386 3-7770-400

© 2017 Faculty of Energy Technology. All rights reserved.